triple berry chocolate ripple

So this was meant to be my attempt at making  a sweet treat for the Easter lunch I was planning for my family. It never made it that far…So please – tread carefully! It took all my strength not to eat the entire tray in the first sitting. So I ate the rest the next night instead…for dinner. Apologies to my poor family who missed out on account of my inability to reign in my tastebuds!

  • 1/3 – 1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 2 tbsp Nuttelex
  • 2 tblsp cocoa
  • 1 tblsp rice malt syrup
  • 1/3 cup coconut, shredded
  • 1/3 cup of frozen berries
  • Salt

Melt the Nuttelex and oil in a saucepan or in the microwave…the oil takes longer to melt so add the butter a little after. Stir in the cocoa and syrup. Salt to taste. Arrange the berries and coconut on a small baking tray. Pour the coconut oil mixture over the top and pop in the fridge for an hour or the freezer for 20 minutes and serve.

20130401-123818.jpg

Leave a Reply

