Chandra

Forbidden_Love__Sun_and_Moon

Image Source

I dare not look away from her gentle eyes for fear that they might shatter into a thousand tiny stars.

“This cannot be.” I hear her say, “It is time to move on.”

I cannot get these last words out of my mind. That, and the moment we met. All those years ago.

Her startling, blue eyes flashed up at mine as she boarded the tram. Panic washed over her face as she caught my eye before her pretty features scanned for a seat. A smirk crept over my face, shuffling in my seat, as the thrill shot through my body. Her head adopted a slight tilt as she stared out the window, giving way to the dreamy lilt of her world as she drew in a long, deep breath.

“Next stop Commercial Road. This tram will turn at Commercial Road.”

The tram tugged on the bearings below, wincing to a stop. She scrambled with the tiny clasp on her little red bag. Finally stuffing her phone inside, she leapt off her seat and made a bee line for the door, her tall heels clumping loudly on the hard floor.

My senses rocketed as I stood close behind her. I could see the tiny blonde hairs on the back of her exposed neck. The skin on her neck tightened as her head turned over her shoulder, her lips pouting, before snapping out of my vision to greet the opening doors. A soft, sweet scent wafted over me as I stepped through the ghostly remnants of her figure.

She wandered further along the tram stop, pausing as the tram slid away. I flung myself up onto the railing and perched my bum onto the cold metal bar. The thud of my bag hitting the concrete made her neck and shoulders jerk in my direction. I quickly caught her gaze. A broad, brilliant smile spread across her face. She quickly hid it from me, but I’d already caught the disease – my face also breaking into an involuntary smile. My eyes eagerly traced the slim line of her legs and waist.

The headlights of the oncoming tram bore down on us. Man that got here fast – too fast. She recoiled from the brightness and cocked her head towards me again. This time she didn’t look away but rather took a ride over my body, her eyes ducking swiftly from my feet to my crotch, flitting to my brow before finally coming to rest on my eyes again. It was my turn to flash my pearly smile and I did so, confidently now. She was hooked.

She barely seemed to notice the tram hurtle boisterously into the stop beside her.

“Hi.” I said. Her body jolted slightly, stunned.

“Hi.” Came her confident reply, her voice shocking me momentarily. It was strong, mature and womanly. It seemed odd against her small frame. My heart raced. That’s intimidating. She’s different.

“I’m Surya.” I choked out, my confidence escaping me.

She bit her lip before replying in her warm, melodic voice, “Chandra.”

The bell of the tram rang into the night air, penetrating the tunnel vision that had taken over us. My head jerked away from her eyes as I leapt off the railing. When I looked up again, she had vanished. I clambered onto the tram, my head tossing around wildly in search of her.

There. She was staring straight at me. The side of her mouth turned up at the edges. The carriage was silent and empty around us. The disease took us both then, ridiculous grins running rampant. I strolled carefully and deliberately towards her. As I slid into the seat beside her, our eyes locked.

“Hello again. Are you following me?” I teased.

She grinned. A wild, cheeky flash in her eye now. “I guess it would appear that way now, wouldn’t it?”

800px-Crescent_Moon

Candra or Chandra (चन्द्र) comes from the Sanskrit word meaning “moon” or “luminous, as in the light from the moon”.

Regarding the philosophy behind Hatha Yoga, it is understood that ideally, in perfect health, a male predominantly expresses those qualities attributed to the Sun and a female predominantly expresses the Moon qualities. – See more here.

Leave a Reply

