a Matilda moment

matilda meditatingImage Source

A very strange thing happened today…

As I sat quietly on my usual spot, deep in meditation, I started to feel a pressure spreading through my chest. As the warmth spread through my torso, a familiarity crept in alongside. Something reminiscent of a loving hug. It melted into gentle vibrations, the deep quiet tone of the sea swimming around inside me. Out of this deep quiet tone I heard the faint call of the universe, trickling life into every cell of my body.

After a moment, it gently faded away. But floating somewhere in the distance, I was sure I heard a tiny chuckle, dancing on the breeze. I couldn’t resist. I opened my eyes, drawn forth out of my meditation in search of something…someone. But there was no one there.

A second later a flash of golden hair danced across my eyes. A toothy grin. Two big, blue eyes staring into me. Deep and knowing. Just for a moment. This meeting of souls. Pure and light.

“Hello you.”

And then she was gone.

2 thoughts on “a Matilda moment

Leave a Reply

